Drugstore Prom Makeup!!! 

Hello!!!

So I’m so excited to share this post with you! I’ve created a prom look which is a smokey with silver glitter and it’s all drugstore products!! I loveeee this look and hope you do too!


Base

I used a high coverage foundation which is the Revlon Colourstay, this foundation stays on for ages and looks so lush! I also put some of my trusty Collection Lasting Perfection concealer under my eyes and on any blemishes. I then powdered with Rimmel’s Stay Matte powder. To contour I used a shade from my sleek palette in fair, I then used the blush and highlight from this palette too! I really recommend these pallette sad they’re such good quality for the price!

Eyes and Brows

It’s safe to say I’m obsessed with eyebrows! There’s one product that is my holy grail product and it’s only £1.99- it’s the Natural Collection eyeshadow in crushed walnut. It’s perfect for people with darker brows!

On my eyes I popped a bit of my Collection concealer that I used earlier on my eyes as a primer, then I popped some of the Sleek bronzer as a transition shade in the crease. I then took the Kiko eyeshadow in 178 in the last 1/3 of my eye, it’s really pigmented so you only need a little bit. I then dragged it through to the 2/3 so it was a bit lighter. I built up the colour in the outer third to make it more dramatic. In the first third I put Body Shops silver glitter eyeliner and dragged it down to my tear duct. Once the glitter had dried I used my L’oreal Superstar liner and did a dramatic cat eye. I then grabbed a black shadow for the Collection Eyes Uncovered pallette and lined my bottom lash line with it.

Now for lashes- my FAVE part of this look! I used Tanya Burr’s individual lashes, the long ones were on the two outer thirds of my eyes and the medium one in the inner third. They’re so lovely and looks GORGEOUS!!!!

I then coated my bottom lashes with Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara.

Lips

I used Rimmels lip liner in Eastend Snob and then put the Essence Lipstick in 07 all over my lips.

Prices:

  • Revlon Colourstay Foundation- £9.99
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer- £4.19
  • Rimmel Stay Matte Powder- £3.99
  • Sleek Palette in Fair-£9.99
  • Natural Collection Eyeshadow in Crushed Walnut- £1.99
  • Kiko Eyeshadow in 178- £2.90
  • Body Shop Silver Glitter Eyeliner- £4.00 from their outlet stores
  • L’oreal Superstar Eyeliner- £6.99
  • Tanya Burr Individual Lashes- £5.49
  • Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara- £7.99
  • Rimmel Lipliner in Eastend Snob- £3.99
  • Essence Lipstick in 07- £2.29

I love this look and it’s really cheap for you to recreate! Let me know if you want to see a high end prom look, I’d love to do one.

See you in the next post!

Becky xxx

This entry was published on April 17, 2016 at 7:01 pm. It’s filed under beauty and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

