Things I Learnt in 2016

Hello everyone!

I thought i’d do a quick post on the main things i’ve learnt in 2016. 

  1. It’s okay to not know what you’re doing with your life/career/education.   I left school in 2016 and I knew uni wasn’t for me, but i also didn’t know what I was going to do instead of that. I panicked and had endless mini breakdowns over it, but slowley I’ve started to figure myself out, not fully, but I’m getting there!
  2. Who cares what people think! This year I really surrounded myself with people who don’t give a shit and that’s really helped me get the same mentality. 
  3. Drunk messaging is NEVER a good idea. Really don’t need to say anything else about that..
  4. Sometimes you have to do things you don’t want to do to achieve your goals. At the moment I’m working full time in retail, at the start of 2017, I wouldn’t of been able to think of anything worse, but now, I’ve accepted and know the money I will get from it will help pay for exciting new adventures! šŸŒ
  5. Rejection is shit but it will all work out in the end! In 2017, I applied for 4 drama schools and got a rejection from all of them, it seemed like the end of the world and I cried a lot, but only a few months later I got accepted into a part time theatre school which has been one of the best things to come out of 2016!

I guess the main thing I learnt in 2016 is everything sorts itself out in the end. It was a crazy and tough but also so exciting year and I can’t wait to see what 2017 brings for me!

Happy New Year!

Becky xx

This entry was published on January 9, 2017 at 6:28 pm. It’s filed under Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Things I Learnt in 2016

  1. I applied for drama school for 2017 too and got rejection after rejection. It was quite daunting but I didn’t give up. I got in eventually and I am so happy about it.
    Will you post about your experiences during part time drama school?:)

    Like

  2. I applied for drama school for 2017 too and got rejection after rejection it was so daunting. But I didn’t give up and got in eventually.
    Will you post about your experience during part time drama school?:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

